Rainbow Rangers Rocks Reading Time

Reading time just got a whole new set of colors streaming in! Let us introduce you to the Rainbow Rangers!

Rainbow Rangers is an American computer-animated television series produced by Genius Brands which premiered on Nick Jr. on November 5, 2018. The series follows seven 9-year-old magical girls – Rosie Redd, Bonnie Blueberry, Indigo Allfruit, Anna Banana, Mandarin Orange, Pepper Mintz, and Lavender LaViolette – who are represented by the colors of the rainbow.

Now the series can be taken to bedtime with the book series. We got to review four of the books and are delighted to share it with all of you.

Rainbow Rangers: Rockin’ Rainbow Colors (Ages 1 to 3)

Summer Greene’s Rainbow Rangers: Rockin’ Rainbow Colors is an original adventure based on the hit animated series on Nick Jr.!

Perfect for the youngest Rainbow Rangers fans, this tabbed board book is a great introduction to color concepts.

Each Rainbow Ranger rocks a different color of the rainbow! Meet these superheroes, from Rosie Redd to Lavender LaViolette, and learn their matching colors!

Rainbow Rangers: The Quest For The Confetti Crystal (Ages 3 to 6)

The Rainbow Rangers, nature’s superheroes, are throwing a party! Floof, their pet prismacorn, is in charge of protecting the very special Confetti Crystal for the celebration. When the crystal disappears, Floof goes on a journey through the rainbow world of Kaleidoscopia to retrieve it. With the help of some new magical friends, can Floof find the crystal and save the day?

Rainbow Rangers: To The Rescue! (Ages 3 to 6)

Kalia calls the Rainbow Rangers, nature’s superheroes, to action! A melting ice floe has separated a polar bear cub from its mother. Rosie Redd, Anna Banana, and Bonnie Blueberry are sent on a rainbow-ride to Earth to save the day. But they’ll have to work as a team to reunite this polar bear family!

Rainbow Rangers: Meet The Team (Ages 3 to 6)

Meet seven girls who work as a team. They live in a magical land. They help protect Earth and save the animals. They are the Rainbow Rangers and they are nature’s superheroes! Learn about each Ranger’s personality and power in this character guide. The clear text and colorful illustrations make this book a perfect fit for new and emerging readers.


Rainbow Rangers have truly made a colorful splash on our reading line-up! We were very excited to get to know these amazing Rainbow Rangers who are heroes to Nature on Earth. We can all learn about helping through their adventures. We may not have their super powers but we are capable of helping nature and the environment around us.

It is hard to pick a favorite from this series as we loved each and every book. We also love the word-play on the rainbow colors with all their names! Nikki’s personal favorite is Anna Banana.

Each book in the series is delightful, colorful and full of adventure for young readers. Therefore, for this #MelAndNikkiReview, we give the series 5 rainbows out of 5! You will simply love each character and what they bring to the team as they protect the Earth’s environment.

Until next time…Happy Parenting!

-Momma Braga

*These books were provided in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are our own.

Leave a Reply