Tag: Thomas and Wildus and the Wizard of Sumeria

Thomas Wildus And The Wizard Of Sumeria | Book Review

Synopsis

In Thomas Wildus and the Wizard of Sumeria, three months have passed since Thomas and Enrique faced off against Arius Strong and prevented an all-out apocalypse. Three long, glorious, summer months – months filled with friends, family, magic, and Thomas’s first real kiss.

Unfortunately, the good times are coming to a rapid end. With a cryptic message from a mysterious hacker, Thomas discovers that his nemesis is pursuing an object even more powerful than the crystals. Arius will stop at nothing to find the treasure and destroy his enemies, and this time he’s not alone. Dark creatures with darker powers are flocking to Arius’s cause: shapeshifters, warlocks, even a sadistic killer in a schoolgirl outfit.

The forces of good are gatherings as well, but with so much darkness at Arius’s disposal, the prospects for Thomas and his friends look increasingly grim. Will time run out before he sees through the lies and uncovers the next level of his destiny?

#MelAndNikkiReview

Thomas Wildus and the Wizard of Sumeria is another epic adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat! If you haven’t read the first book in the series, we do recommend to give it a read as it’s fantastic! J.M. Bergen has done it again by bringing Thomas Wildus and his friends in another action packed journey.

Full of adventure, well-thought of characters and storyline that will make anyone enjoy this book. Magical, suspenseful and more action-filled with this second installment. We are introduced to more characters both good and evil. There are also some surprising twists and unexpected turn of events that will not let you put the book down.

“Thomas closed his eyes and tried to feel a connection to the books. His thoughts swirled, shifting from the books to Peggy to school to Arius and Heinrik and Arianna. He tried harder, focusing so intensely that his brain began to ache.”

For this #MelAndNikkiReview, we give Thomas Wildus and the Wizard of Sumeria 5 out of 5! We recommend this novel for middle graders and will appeal to fans of Harry Potter; Percy Jackson, and other middle grade series with magical and/or fantastical flair.

If you would like to purchase this novel, click here.

Until next time…Happy Parenting!

-Momma Braga

*This book was provided in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are our own.